Full squad, schedule of Islamabad United

Islamabad United stands out as one of the most accomplished teams in the history of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The team clinched the coveted PSL title in both 2016 and 2018, showcasing their dominance in the early years of the league. As the upcoming season approaches, Islamabad United is anticipated to maintain its formidable presence, being a significant contender for the championship.

In the previous, under the leadership of Shadab Khan, the team secured the third position on the points table. However, their journey was halted in the first eliminator as they faced defeat against Peshawar Zalmi. Despite the setback, Islamabad United’s track record and past successes indicate that they will likely emerge as a strong force once again in the upcoming PSL season.

Islamabad United’s schedule for PSL 9:

  • February 17: Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • February 20: Multan Sultans v Islamabad United, Multan Cricket Stadium
  • February 22: Quetta Gladiators v Islamabad United, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • February 26: Peshawar Zalmi v Islamabad United, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • February 28: Karachi Kings v Islamabad United, National Bank Stadium
  • March 2: Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators, Pindi Cricket Stadium
  • March 4: Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi, Pindi Cricket Stadium
  • March 6: Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars, Pindi Cricket Stadium
  • March 7: Islamabad United v Karachi Kings, Pindi Cricket Stadium
  • March 10: Islamabad United v Multan Sultans, Pindi Cricket Stadium

Islamabad United’s squad for PSL 9:

Shadab Khan (C), Naseem Shah, Imad Wasim, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Tymal Mills, Matthew Forde, Salman Agha, Qasim Akram, Shahab Khan, Hunain Shah, Ubaid Shah, Shamyl Hussain, Tom Curran*, Jordan Cox, Haider Ali, Obed McCoy

*Tom Curran is injured and won’t be part of the season