Nepal win toss, choose to field first against Bangladesh

Nepal captain Rohit Paudel talking after the toss against Bangladesh on June 17,2024.— ICC

Nepal skipper Rohit Paudel won the toss and chose to field first against Bangladesh in their last league stage game at the T20 World Cup 2024, being played at Arnos Vale Stadium, St Vincent.

If Bangladesh win this game they will secure a place in the Super 8 stage of the tournament but if they lose, they will have to depend on the result of the game between Sri Lanka and the Netherlands later today. 


Nepal: Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (wk), Rohit Paudel (c), Anil Sah, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Malla, Gulsan Jha, Sompal Kami, Sundeep Jora, Sandeep Lamichhane, Abinash Bohara

Bangladesh: Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Litton Das (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Jaker Ali, Rishad Hossain, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.